These last few hours (1)

DSCN0046 kopieTHESE LAST FEW HOURS

It is important to me

That I spend a part

Of the next few hours

Here alone with you

In the darkness.

You and I will never be

This close again.

Soon you will be

A tiny person

All on your own.

No longer the kicking,

Demanding bulge in my body

That I have grown to love so much.

I pray that you will be safely guided

On your journey to my arms

And I ask for the strength, courage and

The power of birthing, to open my body and mind for you

And ever so gently us as one will become two

(Author unknown)

Geef een reactie

